NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

User avatar
HBomb
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 93

NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#1 » 23 Dec 2016, 00:41

I'm probably just tired and can't think of this... But how do I ask the question:
"Is ally NotTag1 AND NotTag2?"

Every combination I can think of puts an OR where I want AND!

User avatar
Avaren
Script
Script
Posts: 38

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#2 » 23 Dec 2016, 02:42

Do you mean "if any ally not tag1 and not tag2" as a condition?

If so then if there are filters for not tagged then if ally not tag1 with filter for mot tag 2 should do the trick... (not at my computer and don't recall if there are not tagged filters)

mcompany
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 872

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#3 » 23 Dec 2016, 02:59

Doesn't work. You can do ”not tagged ___” filters, but they still count as an or with tag filters

MGBlitz81
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 135

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#4 » 23 Dec 2016, 03:19

if you can make it work for one, can't you just repeat the nodes for the second not tag and set your AI to run through the first set, then the second set before any actions are determined?

I haven't messed around with the tags much so I don't know really. But it sounds like it's no different than having two nodes stacked on top of each other like...

If enemy is medium range > If enemy is 0-25% shield > Attack medium range 25% shield enemy

mcompany
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 872

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#5 » 23 Dec 2016, 04:42

No, because you could have 2 bots, one tagged 1, and other tagged 2, both in the same range and both as assault, since nottagged1 and nottagged2 both ring as true because filters in the same category count as ”or” between them, not ”and”

ConsciouS-0nE
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 740

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#6 » 23 Dec 2016, 04:50

Is it safe to upgrade now?
Imma upgrade this main account.
Im not the best player, but atleast im something.I'm 8
Science is madness! 3:)

User avatar
HBomb
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 93

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#7 » 23 Dec 2016, 06:03

ConsciouS-0nE wrote:Is it safe to upgrade now?
Imma upgrade this main account.

Please do! Im using tags for bloody everything and I need to see if the time delay is an issue but there are no opponents online :<

MGBlitz81
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 135

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#8 » 23 Dec 2016, 06:12

mcompany wrote:No, because you could have 2 bots, one tagged 1, and other tagged 2, both in the same range and both as assault, since nottagged1 and nottagged2 both ring as true because filters in the same category count as ”or” between them, not ”and”


But what I'm saying is using one node with filter tag one, then a second node with filter tag 2, then you have your action node. If either the first or second node is true and the other false, the action is still false.

ConsciouS-0nE
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 740

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#9 » 23 Dec 2016, 06:20

Mmmm how many players migrated to 6.1.2?.
We dont have papà pier for this.
Im not the best player, but atleast im something.I'm 8
Science is madness! 3:)

mcompany
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 872

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#10 » 23 Dec 2016, 09:25

MGBlitz81 wrote:
But what I'm saying is using one node with filter tag one, then a second node with filter tag 2, then you have your action node. If either the first or second node is true and the other false, the action is still false.

If you want to check if all enemies within parameters are not tagged, that works. If you want to check if there is at least someone with one tag, and someone (potentially a different bot) has another tag that works. If it was on Barred Spiral and all of the assaults was alive with full health and shields and in long range (basically impossible to tell them apart), and you wanted to know if there was any one bot that had both tags (or inversely, didn't have either tag), this wouldn't work unless you specifically set up your tags in a way where two different tags could be on different bots and be in range, or you set up more tags to do a full search (not viable, and highly inaccurate)

User avatar
NullPointer
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 539

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#11 » 23 Dec 2016, 11:44

"if any ally not tag1 and not tag2" =

Any BotTagged2 Ally not BotTagged1 OR
Any BotTagged1 Ally not BotTagged2 OR
Any BotTagged1 BotTagged2 Ally not exists

Did I get it right?

Image

User avatar
HBomb
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 93

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#12 » 23 Dec 2016, 16:03

NullPointer wrote:"if any ally not tag1 and not tag2" =

Any BotTagged2 Ally not BotTagged1 OR
Any BotTagged1 Ally not BotTagged2 OR
Any BotTagged1 BotTagged2 Ally not exists

Did I get it right?

<img>


Hah, yeah that does answer the question. But the problem comes when you want to do an action with that result.

User avatar
NullPointer
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 539

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#13 » 23 Dec 2016, 16:40

haha you asked for this crazy condition, the rest is up to you :D

User avatar
HBomb
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 93

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#14 » 23 Dec 2016, 17:38

NullPointer wrote:haha you asked for this crazy condition, the rest is up to you :D


Oi. Quit dodging responsibility, you!

User avatar
NullPointer
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 539

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#15 » 23 Dec 2016, 19:42

My best suggestion:

Image

User avatar
HBomb
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 93

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#16 » 23 Dec 2016, 19:49

NullPointer wrote:My best suggestion:

Image


Reported for being a poophead.

User avatar
Chunkymonkey
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 139

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#17 » 25 Dec 2016, 14:27

So, without really thinking too hard about this. Maybe using notbottag1 and notteamtagA will solve your issue? You can get an and condition between tag1 and tagA.

Sorry, if I don't make sense. I'm a little drunk and stuffed with food and not really thinking straight.

User avatar
HBomb
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 93

Re: NotTag1 AND NotTag2?

Post#18 » 25 Dec 2016, 15:52

Chunkymonkey wrote:So, without really thinking too hard about this. Maybe using notbottag1 and notteamtagA will solve your issue? You can get an and condition between tag1 and tagA.

Sorry, if I don't make sense. I'm a little drunk and stuffed with food and not really thinking straight.


Hey bro! Me too! A very Merry Christmas to you indeed!

Sorry, no can do on the suggestion. I'm using all the team tags for other purposes. But thanks anyway.

Return to “Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest