I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Slaymeister
Hello World
Hello World
Posts: 2

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#21 » 21 Mar 2017, 23:10

Atlas wrote:I got it in 6!


I can't seem to input this AI. My issues, from left node to right node:
- the second node, "fleefrom closest enemy", has an icon that looks like reticule with a location pin. I can't locate that filter.
- the third box, "attack weakestshield enemy", has an icon with a arrow point right over a horizontal bar with a resource in the bottom right of the icon. I can't find that one, either.

I put it in with what I could find, but it doesn't win at any level.

Can someone clear these up for me?

harthag
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 197

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#22 » 21 Mar 2017, 23:24

Slaymeister wrote:I can't seem to input this AI.... I can't locate that filter.
what level are you? Have you unlocked all filter options yet?

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3188

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#23 » 21 Mar 2017, 23:32

Slaymeister wrote:cut?


viewtopic.php?f=22&t=305
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

Slaymeister
Hello World
Hello World
Posts: 2

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#24 » 22 Mar 2017, 01:23

Thank you.

I have not tried any of the career levels, I am only trying the practice levels. Now that I understand the unlock mechanic, should I assume some of the unlocks are required to complete the practice levels? It would explain why I've been making zero progress on them.

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3188

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#25 » 22 Mar 2017, 03:09

No, with the basic ai controls you should be like alpha 4.x controls that allowed to finish all the practice levels, just you need a lot of nodes.

Moreover career is more fun.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

Atlas
Hello World
Hello World
Posts: 3

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#26 » 28 Mar 2017, 19:36

TheKidPunisher wrote:
I will try to improve/reduce my AI nodes and win all matches vs this smart 6nodes AI.


Good luck to ya

User avatar
bmane
Script
Script
Posts: 10

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#27 » 29 Mar 2017, 00:18

i feel this ai to simple to easy kill it
and have some bug and unnecessary instruction
The BUG appears
HOLY SHIT~~~~~

Jeffrey Harpen
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 99

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#28 » 01 May 2017, 21:06

How to beat all practice levels in five simple steps:

tmp_19504-Screenshot_20170501-212024995104147.png
tmp_19504-Screenshot_20170501-212024995104147.png (111.49 KiB) Viewed 1215 times
Enjoy! :D

(And don't ask me how I discovered it, I'm too tired.) ;)

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3188

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#29 » 01 May 2017, 22:05

nice!
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
LuBeNo
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 532

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#30 » 01 May 2017, 23:56

Jeffrey Harpen wrote:How to beat all practice levels in five simple steps.

Didn't check if it works for every level, but looks reasonable. Good work.

If it works:
  • a) One definitely can't omit the nodes: "catch resource", "secure resource" and "attack"
  • b) The other two nodes might be removable.
  • b1) Some levels require moving towards the enemy to prevent him from scoring, but this could be done by the "catch resource" node. So the "move to" node might be unnecessary, as the enemy surely moves to you.
  • b2) One would surely loose some bots, but it could be possible to win by standing ground and not using the "flee from" node.
Image
My algorithm of life: if(self.tired) sleep(); else if(self.hungry) eat(); else follow(Jesus);

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1417
Contact:

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#31 » 02 May 2017, 06:20

Simplest Possible:
Flee, Secure, Attack, Score.
4 Nodes. Can't be simpler.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

Jeffrey Harpen
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 99

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#32 » 02 May 2017, 11:26

LuBeNo wrote:Some levels require moving towards the enemy to prevent him from scoring, but this could be done by the "catch resource" node.

The problem is that in "Interference" mission you should move towards the enemy, not the resource, because you won't be quick enough to kill scoring enemy bot. It usually scores in the same moment it dies. :(

Actually first I tried to avoid fleeing, but had some problems with "kill them all" missions. In the end it looks like running away is not so bad. ;)

User avatar
neoliminal
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 78

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#33 » 03 May 2017, 02:20

I tried with three... I can't get it to work because you have to use up two just for resources... that leaves one for attacking.

I think I could get it down to four, and one wouldn't be flee...
[Target closest post where post is type Sniper.]

Kofi
Hello World
Hello World
Posts: 4

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#34 » 18 May 2017, 00:56

Thanks, I have learnt more from this thread than from any other else out there :)

nas
Hello World
Hello World
Posts: 1

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#35 » 29 May 2017, 19:47

Jeffrey Harpen wrote:How to beat all practice levels in five simple steps:

tmp_19504-Screenshot_20170501-212024995104147.pngEnjoy! :D

(And don't ask me how I discovered it, I'm too tired.) ;)


Just confirming since I haven't seen anyone else yet.
Every level beat with this 5-node setup, only assaults and shotgun.

TheKidPunisher
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 563

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#36 » 29 May 2017, 20:27

Normally only assault have to be used

Jeffrey Harpen
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 99

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#37 » 18 Jul 2017, 20:47

Hi again!

First of all: thanks for confirmation! I assure you I used only assault bots, but I see the rules has changed with new version of Gladiabots and I can't proof it, because that AI doesn't work properly in version 8 Practice. I guess Practice enemy bots got smarter. ;)

So, I couldn't resist and spend a couple of weeks trying to make a similar AI for Gladiabots version 8 (8.11 to be precise). And here it is:
Screenshot_20170717-002749.png
Screenshot_20170717-002749.png (95.29 KiB) Viewed 965 times

Enjoy!

(And once again don't ask me, how I developed this one - I was almost sleeping when I saw it passed all the missions and had to check next day if I wasn't dreaming.) ;)

Ein Stein
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 131

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#38 » 19 Jul 2017, 03:03

Oh my... :shock:
Quick question: does it still work in multiplayer matches?
We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them.

TheKidPunisher
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 563

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#39 » 19 Jul 2017, 15:19

Nope you will get obliterate. Just do some macthes versus your AI and normally your normal AI will win.

Jeffrey Harpen
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 99

Re: I challenge you all! Can you beat my SmartBot?

Post#40 » 22 Jul 2017, 15:38

Actually I tried it in the career mode, but only once, because it lost in very humiliating way... This is only single purpose AI.

BTW it works also in version 9.1 practice.

Return to “General Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest