6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3390

6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#1 » 28 Dec 2016, 18:49

I have the current setup:

my sniper, when the enemy is long range, has the following actions in order of priority:
- attack enemy weakest shield long range botTagged2, notBotTagged1
- actions on team tags
- tagging bots long range with exclusiveBotTag2 (instead of attacking it)

The problem is that the sniper just start to attack the target with the first action, or at least I do see the tag 1 but I never see the tag 2 in training mode, while selecting the sniper. Moreover even while changing targets I always see the first node selected, never those that should set the tag.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

Trigary
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 63

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#2 » 28 Dec 2016, 20:16

4 ticks a second ---> 1 tick - 1 action is active for 0.25 seconds. If you are tired you might miss it; just a guess and I want to make sure it's not something this simple.

User avatar
Ritter Runkel
Neural Network
Neural Network
Posts: 498

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#3 » 28 Dec 2016, 20:43

It depends on how many teamtags you have but for me it looks like there is plenty to do before tagging exclusiveBotTag2 (Attack if botTagged2 exists, Attack TeamTagA..E).

Did you try to unconnect Teamtagging in your tree and then :arrow: watch what comrade Sniper is doing?

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3390

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#4 » 28 Dec 2016, 22:25

Ritter Runkel wrote:It depends on how many teamtags you have but for me it looks like there is plenty to do before tagging exclusiveBotTag2 (Attack if botTagged2 exists, Attack TeamTagA..E).

Did you try to unconnect Teamtagging in your tree and then :arrow: watch what comrade Sniper is doing?


No, I can do this,.

Anyway the actions to do are not many
Screenshot_20161228-222637.png
Screenshot_20161228-222637.png (188.24 KiB) Viewed 2168 times


The point of 0.25 seconds is valid but not if I watch in slow motion, I hope.

Posting on the forum with the Nvidia is a piece of cake. I should really reconsider my wish of using as long as possible working stuff that gets overwhelmed by new tasks.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
Ritter Runkel
Neural Network
Neural Network
Posts: 498

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#5 » 28 Dec 2016, 23:34

I'm not sure if this is the problem but I had some serious issues when nodes or leafes in the tree where overlapping on the x-axis. Could be that this was fixed some versions ago but it was an issue. I would try to reformat your tree in a more spreaded way:

-------------o
--------o---------o
------o-------o------HHHH
-----HH-----HHHH

Where o are nodes and H are leafes

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3390

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#6 » 28 Dec 2016, 23:53

But I should be safe thanks to the connectors. See also viewtopic.php?f=8&t=31#p149

Anyway thanks for the hint. Normally the branches get ugly when I delete a lot of stuff but I leave the connectors for possible future usage
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3390

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#7 » 29 Dec 2016, 16:30

My point holds, if the tagging with the bot tag 2 would be done, shouldn't I see the 2 as tag? I see bot tagged as 1 but not as 2
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
Ritter Runkel
Neural Network
Neural Network
Posts: 498

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#8 » 29 Dec 2016, 16:46

Even before. You see the tag when he starts tagging, not when he finished it

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3390

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#9 » 30 Dec 2016, 10:50

But the tag should be stacked on the tagged bot or not?
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3390

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#10 » 30 Dec 2016, 12:31

I did a test case and to me it is obvious that it does not work as intended but I may be blind so I S share a video.

[youtube]TQFt6crItvw[/youtube]

My point is that target are constantly attacked even if they have no bot tag 2, that should not happen.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3390

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#11 » 30 Dec 2016, 12:50

The behavior can be also reproduced by this following smaller program

Gladiabots_20161230_124729.png
Gladiabots_20161230_124729.png (164.12 KiB) Viewed 2115 times


This should absolutely not shoot because bot tag 2 is never set but it shoots nevertheless.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

Trigary
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 63

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#12 » 30 Dec 2016, 13:20

Multiple filters from the same category have "OR" between them, not "AND".
If you have "AND" between distance filters instead of "OR", that would make no sense and would always produce false. (but you have "OR" between them, and the tags are no different)

How the current system works:
- Range: Short or Med or Long
- Tag: BotTag2 or NotBotTag1

How you now (and once me) expect it to work:
- Range: Short or Med or Long (no change)
- Tag: BotTag2 and NotBotTag1

A "workaround": Since different filter categories have "AND" between them, you can use one bot and one team tag to get the outcome you want.

User avatar
NullPointer
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 539

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#13 » 30 Dec 2016, 13:24

pier4r, congrats on your 500th post :lol:

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3390

Re: 6.1.3 attack tagged bots without tags

Post#14 » 30 Dec 2016, 16:14

Trigary wrote:Multiple filters from the same category have "OR" between them, not "AND".
If you have "AND" between distance filters instead of "OR", that would make no sense and would always produce false. (but you have "OR" between them, and the tags are no different)

How the current system works:
- Range: Short or Med or Long
- Tag: BotTag2 or NotBotTag1

How you now (and once me) expect it to work:
- Range: Short or Med or Long (no change)
- Tag: BotTag2 and NotBotTag1

A "workaround": Since different filter categories have "AND" between them, you can use one bot and one team tag to get the outcome you want.


True! For some reasons I expected and not or. Damn me, thanks for clarifying, I put it in the faq

This also precludes the possibility of several usage of tags. Well, we will find a way.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest