Page 1 of 1

New Sub AI created under "Select a Sub AI" is not selectable

Posted: 13 Oct 2018, 15:31
by Pawnstorm
Hello,
When creating a new node, selecting sub AI and using the "+New AI" button, the new AI is not automatically selected and it does not appear in the list of selectable sub AI's.

Hitting "cancel" from the Sub AI Select after creating a new AI also takes you out to the "AI Editor" (highlighting the new AI) and not back to the actual AI that you were working on.

This seems strange. The purpose of being able to create a new AI from the select AI screen must be to be able to select the new AI?

Version Beta 2.2

Re: New Sub AI created under "Select a Sub AI" is not selectable

Posted: 13 Oct 2018, 16:47
by GFX47
Duplicate of that, right? viewtopic.php?p=18013

Re: New Sub AI created under "Select a Sub AI" is not selectable

Posted: 13 Oct 2018, 17:06
by Pawnstorm
Well, they are related. Discovered this minor issue first, where the newly created AI does not appear in the selection list.

I then investigated some more and found the larger issue, where the game breaks if you try to go back. Have you been able to reproduce either of the issues?