Page 1 of 1

press delete in sub-ai editor goes back up instead of deleting

Posted: 03 Oct 2018, 01:13
by sparr
When I have an AI open and I click a sub-AI to edit it, then inside that sub-AI I select a node then press delete, I get booted back to the parent AI instead of deleting the selected node. This is on macos.

Re: press delete in sub-ai editor goes back up instead of deleting

Posted: 04 Oct 2018, 13:40
by GFX47
You mean backspace?

Re: press delete in sub-ai editor goes back up instead of deleting

Posted: 24 Nov 2018, 18:47
by Wraithan
On MacOS, the "Backspace" key on PC keyboards is labelled "Delete" but it sends the same keycode. The issue is MacOS laptop keyboards do not have a "Delete Forward" key. I went looking through the input options at launch and couldn't find a way to remap whatever backspace/delete is mapped to unfortunately so at current time there is no way to delete a node with the keyboard on a MacOS laptop.

Not the biggest bug, but definitely a QoL problem I feel when I decide to play on my laptop at a cafe or while traveling.

Re: press delete in sub-ai editor goes back up instead of deleting

Posted: 04 Dec 2018, 13:22
by GFX47
Added it in the requested features.
You can upvote it here:
https://trello.com/c/8CB5Jn6S/1029-desk ... -shortcuts