stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

User avatar
drartimus
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 84

stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#1 » 20 Sep 2017, 06:25

I was browsing my stats...

https://stats.gladiabots.com/player?&na ... y=activity

and I noticed the daily ranked date is European formatted (DD/MM/YYYY, not MM/DD/YYYY). Here in 'Murica, we start our date format with the month!

I dig the format of Generation time and Next update (YYYY-MM-DD), I could go with that too.
"If it acts like it's not running your code, it's probably not running your code." -- me, I say this all the GD time!

mcompany
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 857

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#2 » 20 Sep 2017, 07:08

Last time I checked, France is a European country, and other countries exist, not just America.

That said a format with the month before the day is something I'm used to... but also something I don't think matters much

User avatar
drartimus
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 84

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#3 » 20 Sep 2017, 07:30

mcompany wrote:Last time I checked, France is a European country, and other countries exist, not just America.


Calm down. When you see "'Merica," 9 out of 10 times, it's self depreciating humor. I'm a huge fan of this app and how inclusionary it is, especially across platforms. Being a web developer, I humbly offer my experience and eye for detail to QA this game, all parts of it.

I'm sorry the humor got lost in translation. I'll use <sarcasm/> tags next time.
"If it acts like it's not running your code, it's probably not running your code." -- me, I say this all the GD time!

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1417
Contact:

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#4 » 20 Sep 2017, 07:37

Eh... We use DD/MM/YYYY in here.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3050

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#5 » 20 Sep 2017, 07:37

Muricans should finally employ the right✓ system. It is 2017! drop freedom units and funny calendar formats.

Enjoy the iso formats! (Yyyy-mm-dd)
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
drartimus
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 84

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#6 » 20 Sep 2017, 07:50

<sarcasm>Selon vous, ce site devrait être en françois!</sarcasm> 8-)
"If it acts like it's not running your code, it's probably not running your code." -- me, I say this all the GD time!

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1417
Contact:

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#7 » 20 Sep 2017, 07:57

drartimus wrote:<sarcasm>Selon vous, ce site devrait être en françois!</sarcasm> 8-)


*insert hahaha no GIF*
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

User avatar
GFX47
Dev Team
Posts: 2410

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#8 » 20 Sep 2017, 08:47

Weird, it should be localized to match your browser's configuration.

User avatar
drartimus
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 84

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#9 » 20 Sep 2017, 09:11

Whoops, forgot platform details. Google Pixel C tablet, on Chrome mobile browser. I also tried "Request desktop site" and Firefox mobile browser, same result.

Is the date part the graph?
"If it acts like it's not running your code, it's probably not running your code." -- me, I say this all the GD time!

User avatar
GFX47
Dev Team
Posts: 2410

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#10 » 20 Sep 2017, 11:41

It should be fixed.
Could you please check?

User avatar
drartimus
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 84

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#11 » 20 Sep 2017, 15:49

The ones that are "ok" show the dates with month and day in my locale.

ARTIMUS64 tab
Stats is ok - https://stats.gladiabots.com/player?&na ... play=stats
Stats by Period is ok https://stats.gladiabots.com/player?&na ... tsByPeriod
Stats by Map is ok https://stats.gladiabots.com/player?&na ... statsByMap
Score History shows 12/09/2017, expected 09/12/2017 https://stats.gladiabots.com/player?&na ... oreHistory (first graph, the second one shows September 2017)
Matches Activity shows 12/09/2017, expected 09/12/2017 https://stats.gladiabots.com/player?&na ... y=activity (first graph, the second one shows September 2017)
Latest Matches is ok https://stats.gladiabots.com/player?&na ... ay=matches
"If it acts like it's not running your code, it's probably not running your code." -- me, I say this all the GD time!

User avatar
GFX47
Dev Team
Posts: 2410

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#12 » 20 Sep 2017, 16:19

Yeah, the graph generation system is server side :/
I don't have an easy fix for that right now, sorry.

User avatar
GFX47
Dev Team
Posts: 2410

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#13 » 20 Sep 2017, 16:52

Actually...

User avatar
GFX47
Dev Team
Posts: 2410

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#14 » 20 Sep 2017, 17:22

What about now?

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1417
Contact:

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#15 » 20 Sep 2017, 18:44

GFX47 wrote:What about now?


You changed to MM/DD/YYYY? -1.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

User avatar
GFX47
Dev Team
Posts: 2410

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#16 » 20 Sep 2017, 21:18

It depends on your locale!

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3050

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#17 » 20 Sep 2017, 21:28

drartimus wrote:<sarcasm>Selon vous, ce site devrait être en françois!</sarcasm> 8-)


Ovviamente no.

Ich denke auf deutsch würde besser sein!

Ora voglio vedere google translate come se la cava. Ha!
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3050

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#18 » 20 Sep 2017, 21:29

GFX47 wrote:It depends on your locale!


Actually I am fan of standards:

Image
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1417
Contact:

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#19 » 21 Sep 2017, 05:03

As always, Randall Munroe to the rescue.

P.S. Heck he included zalgo in his list.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1417
Contact:

Re: stats.gladiabots.com is not localized

Post#20 » 21 Sep 2017, 05:04

Also, the website loads in Standard form, with time in UTC, but changes form (posting in Telegram). Why not keep it Standard?
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest