Graphics Overload

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1113
Contact:

Graphics Overload

Post#1 » 19 Jun 2017, 15:58

Gladiabots doesn't start up most of the time on my junk PC from 2010... I manage to open the game on Fastest graphics sometimes... I tried shifting to highest setting from settings, and settings disappeared. Nothing was visible. Even the background of the Confirm Exit dialogue box was gone. I think the game should force on Fastest if higher graphics break the game. Also, I got a strange green glitchy background on the AI Editor... Disappeared at lowest zoom, but bad.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

User avatar
GFX47
Dev Team
Posts: 1531

Re: Graphics Overload

Post#2 » 19 Jun 2017, 17:13

Please send me your logs and screenshots.

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1113
Contact:

Re: Graphics Overload

Post#3 » 19 Jun 2017, 19:07

GFX47 wrote:Please send me your logs and screenshots.


I can't get any data if the game doesn't even open. There's the initial resolution, graphics quality, screen mode, display, and input select screen. I choose 1600 × 900, Fastest, Fullscreen, Display 1, Default Input. The loading screen comes. Most of the time I get an App Crash. Once I loaded up and there was that glitchy background.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1113
Contact:

Re: Graphics Overload

Post#4 » 19 Jun 2017, 19:10

Here.
Attachments
IMG_20170619_085216-1152x864.jpg
Le Glitch
IMG_20170619_085216-1152x864.jpg (221.59 KiB) Viewed 59 times
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 2414

Re: Graphics Overload

Post#5 » 19 Jun 2017, 21:14

Can you choose a smaller resolution?
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

sollniss
Algorithm
Algorithm
Posts: 68

Re: Graphics Overload

Post#6 » 19 Jun 2017, 22:47

Sounds more like you HDD or you GPU is dying.

Did you try to redownload the game?

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1113
Contact:

Re: Graphics Overload

Post#7 » 20 Jun 2017, 05:02

sollniss wrote:Sounds more like you HDD or you GPU is dying.

Did you try to redownload the game?


1. HDD is dying. It died once before.
2. Integrated GPU. :lol:
3. YES.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1113
Contact:

Re: Graphics Overload

Post#8 » 20 Jun 2017, 05:03

pier4r wrote:Can you choose a smaller resolution?


1600×900 is native resolution. I sometimes manage to run others, but they look strange.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 2414

Re: Graphics Overload

Post#9 » 20 Jun 2017, 21:57

Kanishka wrote:
pier4r wrote:Can you choose a smaller resolution?


1600×900 is native resolution. I sometimes manage to run others, but they look strange.


OK, can you run the game windowed?
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1113
Contact:

Re: Graphics Overload

Post#10 » 23 Jun 2017, 05:23

pier4r wrote:
Kanishka wrote:
pier4r wrote:Can you choose a smaller resolution?


1600×900 is native resolution. I sometimes manage to run others, but they look strange.


OK, can you run the game windowed?


As I said, it's a matter of luck.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest