Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

User avatar
TheGnoo
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 175

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#41 » 10 Aug 2017, 18:19

UPDATE: I have a "connection timeout" every time I deploy, when it comes to start the game (after positionning).
Sometimes, after refreshing the lobby, the match actually started and appears as "new", and I can watch it. So far, only 2 matches worked out.

I don't know if the bad connection in Caribbean Islands has something to do with that. I have the same problem on my 2 pc, but not every time. So weird.

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 2766

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#42 » 10 Aug 2017, 19:31

You may coordinate with gfx and send logs. Btw are you not from France?
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
TheGnoo
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 175

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#43 » 10 Aug 2017, 20:38

pier4r wrote:You may coordinate with gfx and send logs. Btw are you not from France?


Done. Hope he can help me.

Yes but I'm currently living in Martinique, a french island in Caribbean Islands.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Martinique


UPDATE: Seems like a can deploy now despite the error screen. So far I played 4 matches.

User avatar
TheGnoo
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 175

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#44 » 10 Aug 2017, 20:55

OH MY GOD YOU NEED TO SEE THE MATCHES AGAINST MCOMPANY 3 DRAWS SO FAR SO F****** ENTERTAINING.

Can we rewatch private matches ?

Edit: Btw I don't change order nor AI, although I'd really like too. And I don't understand why my AI goes so well against pier4r.


Edit 2: Final results:
vs pier4r: 5W 3L
vs Mcompany: 2W 4D 2L
all matches against mcompany are hilarious, hope we can share it someday.

GG to both of you, I'm deploying now against Kanishka and Milkhunter.

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 2766

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#45 » 10 Aug 2017, 22:21

Yes a tournament, when the match is close, is pretty enjoyable.

Nice that who lives in France or Britain can still, somehow, live elsewhere in the world due to small possessions remaining from the large empires (gone).

And yes I guess I messed up my AI due to recent changes, well all data before I find the right tuning. Well done!
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

mcompany
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 756

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#46 » 10 Aug 2017, 22:23

749333: I think my mind game dance didn't realize it was a draw

User avatar
TheGnoo
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 175

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#47 » 10 Aug 2017, 22:45

pier4r wrote:Nice that who lives in France or Britain can still, somehow, live elsewhere in the world due to small possessions remaining from the large empires (gone).


:lol: we need to talk

mcompany wrote:749333: I think my mind game dance didn't realize it was a draw


I laughed so hard at this game. At first I was disappointed, then some hope came from the behavior of my SG, then I started to cry. And when I saw your MG at the end it was too much for me.

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1404
Contact:

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#48 » 11 Aug 2017, 08:36

I got obliterated by TheGnoo
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1404
Contact:

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#49 » 11 Aug 2017, 08:39

mcompany wrote:749333: I think my mind game dance didn't realize it was a draw


You know, when I duplicated your AI, I added a "If Any Ally NotExists". Apparently you didn't. :lol:
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 2766

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#50 » 11 Aug 2017, 08:59

Nice Milkhunter and surprising thegnoo! I messed up but I really thought that thegnoo could have been beaten by me. See first post for results.

Now going with the next tournament.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
TheGnoo
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 175

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#51 » 11 Aug 2017, 14:46

The game is quite unplayable, today, I can't even watch all matches against Kanishka. But it seems I got pretty lucky, especially on MP.

I have to figure out now, how Milkhunter manages to push me with his 2 assault bots against my 3 special bots.

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 2766

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#52 » 11 Aug 2017, 15:30

May I ask which type of connection do you have there?
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
TheGnoo
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 175

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#53 » 11 Aug 2017, 16:07

Well I don't know exactly.
At home I have a 20M ADSL Orange connection, I download at ~400ko/s
At work I download at 100ko/s

The thing is, the connection is stable. So it should take more time to load matches, but it shouldn't display errors all the time.

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 2766

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#54 » 11 Aug 2017, 18:15

you have 20 Mbps ADSL and you download at 400Kbytes (Koctets/s) per second? Well, that's not how it is supposed to work. Should be around 2 Mbytes/s (Moctets/s)

Anyway even 400 Kbytes/s should be plenty. Do you have often disconnections? If you ping hetzner.de (it is Germany but more or less it is close to France) how is the latency?

Could be that the deployment goes in timeout due to the high latency?
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
TheGnoo
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 175

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#55 » 11 Aug 2017, 20:12

Ich konnte das Pingtest nicht finden, weil ich zu schlecht in deutsch bin :)

So I found some test here:
Image


This is truly frustrating, I can't watch any replay, nor play, nothing.

So I take the risk, and summon the Overlord:

GFX47 wrote:*Summoning*


Hey GFX, here are my logs (sent by mail), could you try to find what makes this error occur ?

Merci d'avance !

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 2766

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#56 » 11 Aug 2017, 21:19

Ping is a tool mostly ubiquitous.
2017-08-11 21_17_41-Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2 - Page 3 - Gladiabots Community Forum.png
2017-08-11 21_17_41-Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2 - Page 3 - Gladiabots Community Forum.png (90.29 KiB) Viewed 207 times



anyway you did speedtest, your ping towards EU is not that bad, the bandwidth is a bit meh for a 20 M (you should have 20M in download). Maybe you can call your internet provider and pay less for a smaller contract. Like pay for a 7M instead of 20M since you get barely 1M.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
GFX47
Dev Team
Posts: 2087

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#57 » 11 Aug 2017, 21:46

TheGnoo wrote:
GFX47 wrote:*Summoning*


Hey GFX, here are my logs (sent by mail), could you try to find what makes this error occur ?

Merci d'avance !


Didn't you get my answer?

User avatar
TheGnoo
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 175

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#58 » 11 Aug 2017, 22:03

GFX47 wrote:Didn't you get my answer?


Not the first time.

I think I understand why I can't deploy, it's juste that I have too many nodes.
I'm sad. :(

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1404
Contact:

Re: Gladiabots Cup 2017.08 #2

Post#59 » 12 Aug 2017, 04:36

TheGnoo wrote:it's juste that I have too many nodes.
I'm sad. :(


I feel you.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

Return to “Tournaments”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest