Apply AI to groups of bots ?

User avatar
Tchey
Script
Script
Posts: 21
Contact:

Apply AI to groups of bots ?

Post#1 » 06 Jul 2017, 22:59

Hello,

Is it possible to apply AI to a group of bots in one click, or i really have to select them one by one ?

Some missions seem to have lot of bots involved, and i often want to apply one same AI to many of them.

Would it be difficult to add an option to select several bots and then apply an AI ?
Mon blog indécent sur les jeux indé... Jeux1d100.net

sollniss
Automaton
Automaton
Posts: 178

Re: Apply AI to groups of bots ?

Post#2 » 07 Jul 2017, 00:48

I have the AIs "TeamA" and "TeamB" set on all maps and just change the linked AI to change the AI for all bots at once.

User avatar
Kanishka
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 1421
Contact:

Re: Apply AI to groups of bots ?

Post#3 » 07 Jul 2017, 06:42

sollniss wrote:I have the AIs "TeamA" and "TeamB" set on all maps and just change the linked AI to change the AI for all bots at once.


Genius.
Fixes break an AI more than bugs do. :ugeek:

Gladiabots Off-Topic Chat


My Stats: Kanishka_RN3;Kanishka_MiPad

mcompany
Autonomous Entity
Autonomous Entity
Posts: 872

Re: Apply AI to groups of bots ?

Post#4 » 07 Jul 2017, 07:16

If I had a nickel for how many suggestions has been said before a million times...

Earliest I can find (I think): viewtopic.php?f=2&t=154

Also, +1

User avatar
Tchey
Script
Script
Posts: 21
Contact:

Re: Apply AI to groups of bots ?

Post#5 » 07 Jul 2017, 09:08

Ah, i didn't find it on Trello, because i guess the key words i was looking for are different.
Mon blog indécent sur les jeux indé... Jeux1d100.net

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3390

Re: Apply AI to groups of bots ?

Post#6 » 09 Jul 2017, 19:14

sollniss wrote:I have the AIs "TeamA" and "TeamB" set on all maps and just change the linked AI to change the AI for all bots at once.

Not bad.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
Ritter Runkel
Neural Network
Neural Network
Posts: 498

Re: Apply AI to groups of bots ?

Post#7 » 09 Jul 2017, 20:39

That's how I solved that

rsz_1rsz_screenshot_2017-07-09-20-32-21.jpg
rsz_1rsz_screenshot_2017-07-09-20-32-21.jpg (117.57 KiB) Viewed 895 times


So I only have to change it once for all bots. Pretty cool for testing.

Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest