Outputs for sub-AIs

User avatar
Uthael
Script
Script
Posts: 28

Outputs for sub-AIs

Post#1 » 21 Feb 2017, 19:10

Here, the idea is to turn at least a half of the mess on the screen into small black boxes that refine inputs into outputs.

At the moment, connectors serve only to make your AIs visually tidy. They do that perfectly. But configuring them is greyed out. Sooo... How about marking a connector as an output? The sub-VI name would get extra dots on the sides or below it, depending on the number of outputs it has. The order of those dots is the same as the order of connectors in the sub-VI.

Now, I'm not sure how the game code is written, but this may also solve the "complex AI loading time" problem (if loading is segmented or the visual representation of the AI causes the problem). But even if it lenghtens that time slightly, the convenience of not having to add, configure and link several modules again and again would be worth it.

Edit: Yeah, in Mass Effect they differentiate Virtual Intelligence and Artificial Intelligence. Sentient software (AI) may be intelligent, but just a VI can't be sentient. I like that and got used to that :D
<extra fancy signature>

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3380

Re: Outputs for sub-AIs

Post#2 » 21 Feb 2017, 19:24

I'm not sure, you mean like this? viewtopic.php?f=2&t
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
Uthael
Script
Script
Posts: 28

Re: Outputs for sub-AIs

Post#3 » 21 Feb 2017, 22:55

pier4r wrote:I'm not sure, you mean like this? viewtopic.php?f=2&t

"The requested topic does not exist."

Mind copying the whole link?
<extra fancy signature>

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3380

Re: Outputs for sub-AIs

Post#4 » 22 Feb 2017, 10:45

Sorry I was from the nvidia shield. viewtopic.php?f=2&t=175&hilit=conditional+subtree
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
Uthael
Script
Script
Posts: 28

Re: Outputs for sub-AIs

Post#5 » 22 Feb 2017, 12:00

Yes! Thanks. In fact, I'll paste this there as it seems to be more than related.
<extra fancy signature>

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3380

Re: Outputs for sub-AIs

Post#6 » 22 Feb 2017, 13:34

OT: Uthael could you make your signature smaller? Once one sees that your color is blue once, then seeing it always clutter the view.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

User avatar
Uthael
Script
Script
Posts: 28

Re: Outputs for sub-AIs

Post#7 » 22 Feb 2017, 21:56

pier4r wrote:OT: Uthael could you make your signature smaller? Once one sees that your color is blue once, then seeing it always clutter the view.

Yeah, sure. Why not. I'll remove it. It's a habit from other forums where signatures are even bigger. Guess it stands out too much on this forum... :-/
<extra fancy signature>

pier4r
Skynet
Skynet
Posts: 3380

Re: Outputs for sub-AIs

Post#8 » 22 Feb 2017, 22:04

You can make a link. Like "my color is blue" linked to the picture if one wants to click.
http://www.reddit.com/r/Gladiabots/wiki/players/pier4r_nvidia_shield_k1 -> Gladiabots CHAT, stats, insights and more ;

Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest